Curse you Mr. Distraction

By the end of today (11/12) My word count should be at 20,000. I currently sit at 17,946. I woke up with some great enthusiasm. Once I got one of the kids a bank account and to the airport, I was going to finish editing a client’s session. The afternoon didn’t go quite as planned so I was planning on spending the evening writing when right in the middle of editing a clients set of pictures my wife says, “we should go see Interstellar”. Well, here it is 3:00 am, I still have one more client’s pictures to edit and NO WORDS for today. Plus there is a 3 hour meeting on the books for tomorrow. Oye Vey.

But that’s ok, I am still super excited to write. In fact, I have a hard time focusing on anything BUT writing now which is a HUGE difference for me. A welcome one at that. Also, as I was driving back from the airport I had an epiphany about my story and a twist that is awesome and even better, I came up with a premise for a new YA novel that is freaking awesome (if I may say so myself) šŸ™‚

If you’re interested, I really liked Interstellar. It had some issues as most movies do but it had some really interesting ideas about relativity, worms holes, and black holes. I won’t give away any spoilers because I hate that myself. You’ll have to just go see if for yourself and let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

