A Big Hero and Scrivener Woes

Today was cool as we took the family to see Big Hero 6. Say what you want about Disney annimation. Trust me I get enough flack at home for being a big fan but some really great things have happened over there since John Lasseter took the helm. I must say that Wreck It Ralph and now Big Hero 6 have been two of my ALL TIME favorite animated movies. It probably helps that I play video games and grew up reading comics but aside from that, these were just really well made.

There are a few plot or sequence issues that I had with the film but all in all, I laughed, I cried, I cheered. I would highly recommend it and will probably end up seeing it agin before its all done with.

After the movie and some Dad errands, I sat down to pound out my 1,600 words for today. I am writing a slower scene and the words were coming out in spurts rather than flowing like water. I got to 900 words and got ready to start a new scene.

Now, before I go on, I want everyone to understand that I am fully responsible for my bone head decisions and in no way blame Scrivener for my woes.

Long story short, I was using the CUT option instead of the COPY option and I ended up losing all 900 words I had written. I screamed and pounded and then I decided that $#!+ happens and decided to just rewrite the scene. I have gotten 600 of the words back but am now at the point that my eyes burn so I will have to make up the 1,000 words I’m short tomorrow.

here’s to the life of a writer. Go Team!

2 thoughts on “A Big Hero and Scrivener Woes

Leave a Reply

